Australian National University

The Australian National University

Group of Eight University


Australia Rank 4

Global QS 34

THE 67


Feb, July


A$ 40,000- A$ 45,000


6.5 / 6.0 (no band less than 6)


A$ 21041


GLOBAL Rank 79, AUS 7


FEE A$110

The Australian National University (ANU) is a member of several university alliances and cooperative networks, including the Group of Eight, the Association of Pacific Rim Universities, the Association of Universities for Research in Astronomy and the International Alliance of Research Universities. As of 2010, there are 3,681 staff, including 1,506 academic staff who teach 8,688 undergraduate and 4,752 postgraduate students. The primary educational objective of the Australian National University is to be the university of choice for talented students—locally, nationally and internationally—by offering a unique range of research-led degree programs. The university also offers a huge variety of postgraduate study options, and there is intense competition for places. The university has approximately 13,400 students. Of these, 8,700 are enrolled in undergraduate or non-award courses and more than 4,700 are doing postgraduate study—including around 1,800 students enrolled in PhDs. International students account for just over 20 per cent of the student population, there being more than 2,800 students from 90 countries. Safety and friendliness are the hallmarks of campus life. Students strive for excellence in their chosen fields while at the same time enjoying the collegial atmosphere of the university.

The Australian National University Location :

ANU main campus occupies most of the Canberra suburb of Acton, covering 1.45 square kilometres (360 acres) of buildings, roads and access routes, preserved original vegetation and new plantings. It is roughly bisected by Sullivans Creek and is bordered by the native bushland of Black Mountain, Lake Burley Griffin, the suburb of Turner and the city centre. The ANU campus is divided into eight precincts, with three on the west side of Sullivans Creek; Dickson Precinct, Linnaeus Precinct, Daley Precinct; and five on the east side; Kingsley Precinct, Baldessin Precinct, Ellery Precinct, Liversidge Precinct and Garran Precinct. The Acton campus is in the heart of Canberra in the Australian Capital Territory, only minutes away from the nation’s parliament and national institutions. ANU has smaller campuses across.

The following offers specialised facilities for research, fieldwork and accommodation:

  • Mt Stromlo Observatory, ACT
  • Siding Spring Observatory, NSW
  • North Australia Research Unit, Northern Territory
  • Kioloa Coastal Campus, NSW

The Australian National University Scholarships :

ANU offers a wide range of scholarships to current and future students to assist with the cost of their studies. The University is committed to enabling all students, regardless of their background, to achieve their best at ANU and realise their potential. Eligibility for ANU scholarships varies depending on the specifics of the scholarship. Some are based purely on prior academic achievement, others are based on social equity and access principles, and some are a combination of both. There are also a number of scholarships offered by organisations outside of ANU. These scholarships are available to ANU students but are not managed by the University. Many of the scholarships offered by ANU are funded by the generous support of donors and benefactors, external organisations, the Australian Government and industry. Scholarships are generally categorised by the type of student you are (undergraduate, honours, graduate coursework or graduate research) and whether you are a domestic or international student.

Are you aiming to studying in the world’s best universities ranked in the top 100 globally?

Make your dream come true!

Yes! I want to study in
the best of Australian Universities

I Want a FREE Consultation


Arts, Business, Design, Engineering, Law Education, Medicine, Science, Technologies


Bachelor, Graduate Diploma, Master, PHD


Academic Scholarship 10% to 100%


In Feb and July


Applications are accepted till 2 months prior to the semester